Separated (Connected)

Separated

I’m feel like an unplugged wire
Slowly fading into the background
Feeling different and apart
From everyone else

Even more so now than ever
As things change like the weather
More frequently than ever
I’m changing altogether

No matter how much I try to stay
No matter how much I try to fit
I’m always pulled out and thrown
To the outside looking in

Like a flower who has its place
In the vast world it embraces
It purpose and calling
To bloom for Your glory

Do let me know Lord
How much longer do I wait
To feel like I have a place
In this world You have made

Or maybe I’ll just continue
Changing with each breath
As I take on this world
While I wait for the Next.

Leave a Reply

